Ebony, Shatta Wale, Sarkodie, Becca, others nominated for AFRIMA 2017

Ebony, Shatta Wale, Sarkodie, Becca, others nominated for AFRIMA 2017

The AFRIMA 2017 nominees have been unveiled by the African Union Commission (AUC) and 13-man Jury of the All Africa Music Awards.

Among the nominees are a list of outstanding Ghanaian music acts – they include Shatta Wale, Sarkodie, Fuse ODG, R2bees, Becca, Ebony, Wiyaala, Dark Suburb, Khalisax, and Jah Phinga.

These artistes have been nominated in some of the 33 categories (comprising of Regional and genre-based Continental categories) of the award scheme; where they compete with equally good musicians from other countries across the continent.

Zylofon Music signee Becca, and Dark Suburb had two nominations each. The former earned nomination in the “Best Female Artiste in West Africa”, and “Best African Collaboration” categories while the latter was also nominated in the “Best Artiste of African Rock”, and “Album of the Year”categories.

Find the full list of AFRIMA 2017 Nominees here:

Public voting for the nominees in the different categories of the awards will open on August 21, 2017 on www.afrima.org.

The AFRIMA 2017 will also have activities like the Music Village and AFRIMA Music Business Summit slated on November 10-12, 2017 and will be broadcast across 84 countries around the world.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Blue Captcha Image